2021 Graduates & Year of Service Pin Recipients

Update on Annual Apprentice Graduation/Service Pin Banquet

First & foremost, I hope all is well with you & your families. We are getting closer to being back to normal. However, we do have some cancellations of scheduled events. Unfortunately, the decision has been made to cancel the following events for this summer:

  • Apprentice Graduation & “Years of Service” Pin Banquet on Friday, July 16th
  • Clambake – the town of Irondequoit is no longer hosting Oktoberfest, which means their big tent will not be available. We have decided to cancel for 2021, but we have a new venue for 2022 – Long Acre Farms in Macedon!! Looking forward to next year.

We would like to recognize the following members for completing their apprenticeship! They have worked very hard for (5) years on job sites & in school to achieve this honor. Please take a moment to congratulate them if you see them out on a job site; or send a quick “congrats!” their way via Facebook or texting!

Announcing the class of 2021; our newest Journeymen…

Ben AnastasiLarry CusaacCurtis HallJustin PressleyTyler Thielges
James AppletonJon DickinsonDan KuhnAziz RassamJosh Timmerman
David CoeneAmanda DufraneNick OatmanChris Rodriguez 
Josh CookeSteve FuhryKevin OrtizBen Sherman 
Matt CoreyErik GrahamDesmond PalermoChris Smith 

In addition to our new Journeymen, we would also like to recognize the following members for their many years of service to UA Local #13!

Starting with 25 years of service, initiated in 1996…

Steven BillingtonTroy GuarinoJohn McGinnity
Clint ByerRobert Heiney, Jr.David Overlan
Stephen CatalinaRobert LippaRyan Secora
Ted FaulksScott MattleFrank Stockmeister, Jr.

Next, 30 years of service, initiated in 1991…

Jerrett AllenTimothy HanleyAlan (Toby) Sonricker
Michael BaltzerDavid HendeeJohn Spence
Bruce BowesJames HoweJohn Tschetter
Brian ChampaigneStephen LinggAnthony Turrisi

Next, 35 years of service, initiated in 1986…

David BeckerPaul Scheuerlein
Johann HorvathKevin Wade
Joe Parlet, Jr.Mark Williamson

Next, 40 years of service, initiated in 1981…

John McCormickDavid Stockmeister
Greg MehlenbacherScott White

Next, 45 years of service, initiated in 1976…

Patrick BaglioreRobert JohnstonSteven Pedersen
James DuncanJoseph LechnerDonald Tennity

Next, a very special CONGRATULATIONS to our newest LIFETIME MEMBERS!!

50 years of service, initiated in 1971…

Darcy FarrellJohn HetzelDanny Olix
Carl FisherRobert KennedyJohn W. Ryan
Dean FlynnJohn KiehleRichard Waldo
Stephen HayesEdward LameThomas Whalen

Next, 55 years of service, initiated in 1966…

Robert CrowellGeorge SatterJohn Sheehan, Jr.
Howard MoranzRonald Seaman 
Thomas RoselliJohn Sheehan 

Next, 65 years of service, initiated in 1956…

Clarence ArenaAnthony Colombo, Sr.Ronald LoveJoseph Root

CONGRATULATIONS to all of our new journeymen & service pin recipients. Thank you so much for your hard work & many years of service!! We hope we can celebrate with you all soon!!

Bill Kurtz                                                      John Carpenter
Business Manager                                      Apprentice Coordinator